The billing page provides a record of all your subscription payments to Checkfront as well as the ability to change your plan and update your payment details. From this screen, you can close it altogether if you have decided to part ways with Checkfront. Once logged in, navigate to your Account menu (top right) and click on Billing from the drop-down menu.
The initial billing screen shows your current plan, the start date, next renewal date, your payment method and the subscription amount you are paying on a monthly/annual basis. Directly below this is a list of your invoice receipts including the receipt ID, date of payment and the amount paid.
Update Payment DetailsBack to top
Click on the Profile button or Update Payment Details button (left sidebar) to update your billing address and credit card number. Any outstanding and future payments will then be applied to this card.
Change PlanBack to top
Click on this button to upgrade/downgrade your Checkfront subscription. For a current list of plans available, please go here. Begin by choosing your plan followed by the billing frequency. You can choose between either a monthly payment or an annual payment. If you choose the annual option, we will bill you for the entire year upfront which includes a 15% discount on the monthly price. If you wish to include a 1-hour configuration/training session for just $99, check the box before clicking on the Pay By Credit Card button.
Contact BillingBack to top
If you have any questions/concerns regarding the billing on your Checkfront account, you can contact our billing department directly by clicking on this button in the left sidebar. When clicked, a pop-up window will appear where you can type your message. When ready, click Send and your message will be delivered.
Trial AccountsBack to top
Trial accounts are intended as a preview of the system to determine if we are a fit for your business. If you do not wish to purchase a subscription within the 21-day trial, the trial account will be automatically closed. You will receive a warning via email before the account closure. Barring any further action, your account will be closed on the 21st day. 72 hours after account closure all data concerning the trial account is permanently removed from Checkfront's archives.
Money Back GuaranteeBack to top
If you are closing an account within 30 days of upgrading it*, your subscription will be refunded in full. You will not be charged again. Please note: professional services billed outside of your subscription are not covered by our money back guarantee. These include configuration services, extra support, customizations, and consulting. Refunds may take 3 to 7 business days to show up on your statement. * 30 days starts from the day you upgrade your account, and may not necessarily reflect that of your billing date in the case of a skipped or delayed payment.
Data RetentionBack to top
In accordance with our data retention policy, upon closing an account all of your data will be deleted from the system. This includes bookings/customer data, inventory, associated media, and statistics. Please note, data may stay in our backup rotation for up to 30 days after your account has been closed. Before closing your account, or anytime during your membership, you may export all of your data by going to Manage > System > Export.
End of BillingBack to top
Regardless of your billing cycle, there are no refunds or credits for partial months of service, plan downgrades, or refunds for months unused when your account is closed. It is your responsibility as defined by our terms of service, to keep your account in good standing, and end the service when it's no longer needed. No exceptions will be made. * Please see our terms of service for more information.