Permanently Bulk Delete Records
There may be times when it's necessary to delete data from your Checkfront account. Such a time may be at the end of your free 21-day trial. No doubt you will have created a series of test bookings to thoroughly try out the system. Obviously, these bookings will affect your stats and reporting, so it's important to remove the data from your account.
The ensure the safety and integrity of your account data, only accounts with full administrative privileges have the ability to purge data.
But how do you do that? Surely you don't have to go through and individually cancel/void each booking you've made? Well, thankfully not! What you need to do is purge the data from the system by visiting Manage > System in your Checkfront dashboard. From here, look for the Database label and click on the Admin link to the right of it.
This will bring you to the following screen:
You now have the choice to delete just some or all of your data sets. To begin, check the boxes to the left of the data sets you wish to purge.
Once you have purged data you cannot restore it. Use with caution and be sure to take a backup at Manage > System > Export before you continue.
When ready, enter your password below the records table and click Purge Records.
It's worth noting that in the case of Booking Form Fields and Email & SMS Notifications, the counter to the right of the record label will not reset to zero after a purge. This is because the counter total includes both system and custom fields. System fields cannot be deleted.
For example, if the Booking Form Fields total is 15, that might mean that there are 10 system fields and 5 custom fields. After a purge, the custom fields will be deleted and the system fields will be reset to their default state. Therefore, the total will now show 10.
Once your data has been deleted, it cannot be restored. We highly recommend you create a backup of your data before proceeding. This cannot be re-imported into your or any other Checkfront account, but you will have the information for external use should you need it. To export your data click on the Export Backup button in the left sidebar or navigate to Manage > System > Export.
Deleting an Individual Booking
If you need to delete an individual booking, rather than all the bookings in your system, please refer to this support document.