Check-in/Check-outBack to top
When either option has been selected, an icon is added to the booking status label showing the Check-in (checkmark), or Checked-out (forward arrow) as part of the status. This can be seen in several reports throughout the system, including the booking and availability report.
Reset Check-inBack to top
You can reset the check-in status for a booking by clicking on the Reset Check-In button in the left sidebar. This button will only appear once a customer has been checked out in the system. Once reset, any checked-in or checked-out notes from before, will remain in the notes section of the invoice, but the customer can now be checked in again, should you so wish.
It's not necessary to use the check-in feature, but when you do, you'll have greater insight into your inventory availability, arrivals, and no-shows.