Editing/Archiving a CategoryBack to top
Archiving a Category
If the category is no longer or not currently required, you may click the Status button to update its visibility.
Active: The category is visible to your customers for booking.
Hidden: The category is visible to your staff in the backend for booking but is not available to your customers on the system front end.
Archived: The category is not available to either staff or customers for booking. If you wish to use the category again, you will need to change the status to active or hidden. Conversely, if at a later date you decide to un-archive the category, you can do so in the same way. Just change the status to Active after selecting the category from the main category screen.
Archiving a category does not permanently delete it from the system. Permanent deletion of individual categories is not currently supported in this area. If you no longer wish to use a category, you should simply archive it and leave it at that. If you are coming to the end of your free trial and would like to reset your system before going live, you can do a system purge which will permanently delete all categories and whatever else you deem necessary.