Plan Availability: ✓ Soho | ✓ Pro | ✓ Plus | ✓ Enterprise | ✓ Flex |
Locate: Manage > User Accounts > Customer Accounts
- Your Checkfront account must be enabled for Customer Logins.
- A Customer account must have been created by the Customer or Staff member.
- Your Checkfront account must Allow customer accounts to cancel bookings, see Configuring Customer accounts.
- The Customer Accounts feature is available to both those using items (Inventory > Items), a key feature of our classic version of Checkfront, and those using products (Inventory > Products), a key feature of our newest version of Checkfront.
New to Checkfront - Products ✨
Products (Inventory > Products) is the successor feature to (Inventory > Items) and is available in our newest version of Checkfront.
Not yet on our newest version and interested in upgrading? Please contact our Technical Support team for more information.
Discover more product-related help articles here: Products (New).
In this article, we look at how Customers may cancel their bookings from their Customer accounts when permitted.
New to Customer Accounts and how they function? Be sure to read the first article in this series for an introduction!
Please read the full series of articles, accessed at the side and bottom of this page, to learn more about the full capabilities of the Customer Accounts feature.
Cancelling a bookingBack to top
To cancel a booking, the Customer simply needs to click on the Cancel Booking link beneath the status of their reservation.
This link only appears if your settings allow it. These settings can include date limitations as well as restrictions on booking status.
Once the link is clicked on, the Customer receives a pop-up alert asking them to confirm the booking cancellation.
When the cancellation is complete, the booking status is updated to reflect this.
A refund of any monies paid is not automatically triggered for the Customer. They still need to contact you so the refund can be issued through your system backend.