Learn how Customers cancel bookings from their Customer accounts when allowed.
New to Customer Accounts? You can read the first article in this series for an introduction to Customer Accounts.
✓ Soho | ✓ Pro | ✓ Plus | ✓ Enterprise | ✓ Flex |
Manage > User Accounts > Customer Accounts
What more do I need to use this feature?
- Your Checkfront account must be enabled for Customer Logins.
- The Customer or Staff member must have created a Customer account.
- Your Checkfront account must Allow customer accounts to cancel bookings, see Configuring Customer accounts.
Which Checkfront version supports this feature - classic, new or both?
- The Customer Accounts feature is available to both those using items (Inventory > Items), a key feature of our classic version of Checkfront, and those using products (Inventory > Products), a key feature of our newest version of Checkfront.
New to Checkfront - Products ✨
Products (Inventory > Products) is the successor feature to (Inventory > Items) and is available in our newest version of Checkfront.
Not yet on our newest version and interested in upgrading? Please reach out to our Technical Support team for more information.
Discover more product-related help articles here: Products (New).
Cancelling a bookingBack to top
To cancel a booking, the Customer needs to click on the Cancel Booking link beneath their reservation status.
This link only appears if your settings allow it. These settings can include date limitations as well as restrictions on booking status.
Once the link is clicked, the Customer receives a pop-up alert asking them to confirm the booking cancellation.
When the cancellation is complete, the booking status is updated to reflect this.
A refund of any monies paid is not automatically triggered for the Customer. They still need to contact you to issue the refund through your backend.
< Managing Customer accounts via Customer Accounts | Modifying bookings via Customer accounts >