Booking CancellationBack to top
To cancel a booking, all the customer needs to do is click on the Cancel Booking link beneath the status of their reservation. This link will only appear if your settings allow. These settings can include date limitations as well as restrictions on booking status.
Once the link has been clicked on, the customer will receive a pop-up alert asking them to confirm the booking cancellation.
When the cancellation is complete, the booking status will be updated to reflect this.
Please Note:A refund of any monies paid is not automatically triggered for the customer. They will still need to contact you so the refund can be issued through your system backend.