In accordance with our data retention policy, upon closing an account all of your data will be deleted from the system. This includes bookings/customer data, inventory, associated media, and statistics. Please note, data may stay in our backup rotation for up to 30 days after your account has been closed. Before closing your account, or anytime during your membership, you may export all of your data (Manage > System > Database > Export).
Articles in this section
- Getting Support For Checkfront
- Logging Into Checkfront
- Forgot Your Password?
- Accounts: Profile - Staff and Partner
- Accounts: Dashboard
- Accounts: Two-Factor Login Authentication
- Accounts: Billing
- Accounts: Booking Volume Allowance and Limits FAQ
- Accounts: Flex Plan & Booking Fees
- Accounts: Closing Your Account